Year 10 Special & Academic Awards

Head of Campus Award

Ryan De Ruyter, Mannix 2

Grace Ronchi, Chisholm 4


Alison Carthew Student Leadership Award

This is presented for the purpose of encouraging and recognising leadership in the Years 7-10.  The recipient will have demonstrated consistent commitment to working with the students to fulfil their goals as students of Padua College. The award is in honour of Alison Carthew whose first appointment as a teacher was at Padua College. She died of an asthma attack in May of that first year.

Grainne Snooks, Romero 2


Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars Award

This award is an academic enrichment award which is designed to support high achieving Victorian students at Melbourne University in the future. This is a most prestigious award leading to further enrichment and support from the University during the VCE years and upon future enrolment at Melbourne University for one recipient from each school across Victoria.

The selection criteria for this award was based on academic performance, leadership qualities, citizenship & community involvement. 

Amy Parker, Romero 3

Ryan De Ruyter, Mannix 2


Junior Public Speaking Award (Mick McLoughlin)

Tessa Houlihan, Romero 4


Long Tan Leadership Award

Ryan De Ruyter, Mannix 2


Sports Awards

Matthew Bates, Clare 1

Dylan Reagon, Romero 2

Grace Hodder, Sebastian 3

Isabella Shannon, Kolbe 5

 Open Girls 100m Sprinter Winner- Georgia Middleton, Kolbe 1

Graham Warr Open Boys 100m Winner- Campbell Steedman, Assisi 1


Maths - Pascal Award

Fin Bowe, Sebastian 3


Music - Junior Vocal Award

Amy Parker, Romero 3

Fin Bowe, Sebastian 3


Contribution to Music Award

Louis Di Sera, Frayne 5


House Spirit Awards

Assisi: Tiffany Miller

Chisholm: Ned Cahill

Clare: Ethan Barry

Frayne: Joe Collins

Kolbe: Amy Russell

Mannix: Matthew Caine

Romero: Joseph Walker

Sebastian: Bella Dean


Spirit of Padua Overall Winner

Zoe De Koning, Mannix 1


Year 10 Subject Award Winners

 Year 10 Academic Award Winners with 5 or more awards