Year 11 Special & Academic Awards

Year 11 Special Award Winners:

Brad Fenby Scholarship: Bryce Artini, MacKillop 6

Max Suhr Award: Tiffany Gibbs, John XXIII 1

Helen Broad Historical Society Award: Riley McSweeney-Tait, Mackillop 3

Deakin University Young Influencer Award: Matthew Steinbergs, John XXIII 1

Female Netballer of the Year: Rivvy Walter,  MacKillop 2

Male Netballer of the Year: Logan Sandford, Francis 7

Male Soccer player of the Year: Joe Nurrish, John XXIII 6

Female Musician of the Year: Lily Short, Mercy 1

Male Musician of the Year: Jack Mannock, Mercy 6


Top Award in their Year 12 Subject Winners:

Studio Art: Emma Marshall, Francis 5

Business Management: Shannen Fowler,  John XXIII 1

Further Maths: Stephen Cumming, Mercy 5


Year 11 Academic Award Winners 

Students who recieved more than 5 awards were presented with a certificate at the Year 11 Final Assembly on Friday 24 November.